Actscelerate.com Forum Index Actscelerate.com
Open Any Time -- Day or Night

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
r/Actscelerate

Does cussing bother you?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Actscelerate.com Forum Index -> Acts-Celerate Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Message Author
Post Does cussing bother you? Ernie Long
Didn't want to hijack RS's thread http://www.actscelerate.com/viewtopic.php?t=83668

I hear so much of it where I work, I don't pay much attention to it. There use to be a point years ago where I would ask the person cussing to try to speak without cussing so much and normally it worked. But now-a-days it seems cussing is just accepted and expected. People do know that I am a Pastor and after they cuss some do apologize, but I do get tired of hearing it and I wish just for one day not to hear a single cuss word.

Do you hear cussing on a regular basis?
Acts Enthusiast
9/28/15 12:55 pm

Post Eddie Robbins
What is cussing?

Some people get all bent out of shape when the "s" word is used but will say other words that mean the same. I'll tell you what bothers me. You already knew it.... People using the name of God when they are not talking about Him or to Him. But, that is not using it in vain. Using His name in vain is when you attribute something to God that He had nothing to do with.
Acts-pert Poster
9/28/15 12:59 pm

Post Dave Dorsey
It bothers me a lot when it comes from believers.

It doesn't really bother me from non-believers.
[Insert Acts Pun Here]
9/28/15 1:13 pm

Post Da Sheik
Something to keep in mind as well, is that "cussing" largely depends on what part of the world you live in. Nevertheless, Christians ought to let their speech be becoming of a life in Christ.